The Unnaturalists (The Unnaturalists #1) by Tiffany Trent

I had a really hard time getting into this book, for a book that was only 308 pages it took me 4 days to read (To put in prospective I read 311 pages from 1pm to 10pm last night, that is fairly normal for me). I had thought that I would real like the book, I liked the synopsis and I like reading about weird creatures, but somehow this book put me to sleep more nights than kept me awake reading. It picked up a bit around the halfway point, things started happening, Vespa was forced into working for an upper town girl and using magic help her marry into a very wealthy man. This turned out bad for Vespa, but just as all this happened we got to the Climax of the book and the resolve, that wasn’t terrible but when it was over, the book just kind of ended. I felt like if they had shortened the beginning of this book there could have been more of a character resolve. I might try and read the other books in the series just to see if this was a first book slump, a set up for more to come, it wouldn’t be the first time that has happened.

Author: pfury13

I am an avid reader and first time mom. I have two blogs one with book reviews and one on my thoughts and feelings about being a mom. I have not posted a book review in a while as I have not been reading as much recently. I will try and get back to it soon.

Leave a Reply

